Wednesday, September 24, 2014

phillyqueerbrunch:

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 Wednesday, September 17, 2014 Thursday, September 4, 2014 Saturday, August 30, 2014 Wednesday, August 27, 2014 Friday, August 22, 2014 Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Unseen, Unheard, Unvalued, Unimportant…

persephonemag:

Unseen, Unheard, Unvalued, Unimportant…

… and yet folks wonder why I’m angry.

There are so many things I would rather be writing about today. There are so many sad things I could be writing about today. Instead of those things, I am writing this. (more…)

View On WordPress

Thursday, August 14, 2014 Wednesday, August 13, 2014 Sunday, August 10, 2014 Friday, August 8, 2014 Sunday, August 3, 2014 Thursday, July 31, 2014
saturdaychores:

Saturday Chores #1, March 8, 2014
This was our very first counter-protest. It happened on a bit of a whim. There’s no big box hardware store very close to where we live, so Grayson and I were driving toward a suburb of Raleigh called Cary, which runs over with strip malls. I had gotten a gift card to Home Depot for my birthday, and we decided to get supplies for a garden box. We passed the clinic on the way.
Grayson and I both grew up not too far away, and we’ve seen the clinic in question hundreds of times. But for some reason, on this morning in particular, the protestors got under our skin a little more than normal. Grayson suggested that we make a sign that said “Weird Hobby” and point at one of the protestors. We tried to buy poster board at Home Depot, but they don’t carry it. As we were leaving, I ripped a vinyl sale sign off of a display and took a Sharpie to it. We posted the results to Instagram and Facebook, and people flipped. 
So, we vowed to continue our Saturday Chores. 

saturdaychores:

Saturday Chores #1, March 8, 2014

This was our very first counter-protest. It happened on a bit of a whim. There’s no big box hardware store very close to where we live, so Grayson and I were driving toward a suburb of Raleigh called Cary, which runs over with strip malls. I had gotten a gift card to Home Depot for my birthday, and we decided to get supplies for a garden box. We passed the clinic on the way.

Grayson and I both grew up not too far away, and we’ve seen the clinic in question hundreds of times. But for some reason, on this morning in particular, the protestors got under our skin a little more than normal. Grayson suggested that we make a sign that said “Weird Hobby” and point at one of the protestors. We tried to buy poster board at Home Depot, but they don’t carry it. As we were leaving, I ripped a vinyl sale sign off of a display and took a Sharpie to it. We posted the results to Instagram and Facebook, and people flipped. 

So, we vowed to continue our Saturday Chores. 

Wednesday, July 30, 2014